banner.gif - 14Kb
Parish Council
Upcoming Events
Moor Monkton
The Mercury
Contact us
shortlines.gif - 158 bytes
Latest News News Archive Parish Council Committee Changes < Previous Next >

The New Parish Council Committee - Updated 7th June 2012

1205pc3.jpg - 37Kb
The new committee
(From l to r) Anne Johnson, Dave Kirkham (Chairman), Warren Philliskirk and Debbie Horner.

The new committee met for a planning meeting on the 6th of June where the main items on the agenda were 2 planning applications, the setting up of himalayan balsam picking teams and a report from a recent Harrogate Waste and Recycling meeting. The new committee was full of ideas and made the decision to investigate the possibilities of improving the village's street signage.

Parish Council Committee Changes - Original Posting 4th May 2012

1205pc.jpg - 28Kb
The outgoing committee
(From l to r) Dave Kirkham, Tony Gordon, Peter Gibbs (Chairman), Carol Walker and Elaine Hall.

It is time for changes in the personnel of Moor Monkton Parish Council as four out of the five committee members have decided not to stand for re-election.

Only Dave Kirkham will stay on in the council, having been co-opted on to the council since the last elections. Peter Gibbs (chairman), Carol Walker, Tony Gordon and Elaine Hall have not put themselves up for re-election. Tony Gordon is the longest serving councillor, having first worked on the council in the late 1980's.

So far three other village residents, Debbie Horner, Ann Johnson and Warren Philliskirk, have put their names forward to stand on the council which has meant no election is necessary as there are five places on the council. It does mean that a fifth member will have to be found to fill the remaining post. Ian Pickering remains as Parish Clerk.

lines.gif - 375 bytes